Knowledge Store Account Closure Information¶
The information in this article describes the steps of how to close out your Knowledge Store account. Before you close out your account, refer to the following Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) that explain the policies of removing Knowledge Store accounts from the system.
What happens to my data in the Knowledge Store after I close out my account?
- All items you’ve created in the Workspace will be removed after 14 days of closing out your account.
- All published skills will be taken down within 24 hours of closing out your account.
What happens if my Knowledge Store account is accidentally closed out?
- Contact support and request to have your account reactivated by sending an e-mail message to: email@example.com
If I change my mind after closing out my Knowledge Store account, will I be able to reactivate my account and access my data?
- Yes. You must contact support (firstname.lastname@example.org) within 14 days of closing out your account to request to have your Knowledge Store account reactivated.
Note: Knowledge Store accounts are deleted from the system if reactivation requests are not received within 14 days of closing out your account.
If I close out my Knowledge Store account, will this affect any of my other products or services that I access using my Microsoft account?
- No. Closing out your Knowledge Store account will not affect any of the products or services that you access using your Microsoft account.
If I closed out my Microsoft account, will this affect my Knowledge Store account?
- Yes. If you close out your Microsoft account, this will not only affect your Knowledge Store account. It will affect other products and services that use your Microsoft account for accessibility.
For more information about what happens after you close out your Microsoft account, see How to close your Microsoft account.
Will I be able to access the Knowledge Store and Cortana Skills Kit after I close out my account?
- No: You will not be able to access the Knowledge Store portal and Cortana Skills Kit until the deletion process is completed.
Closing out Your Knowledge Store Account¶
- On the Workspace navigation ribbon, click Settings.
- Under the Developer Properties, click Delete.
- Enter your e-mail address, and then click Delete.